Who dunnit?

The home of all the Hokiemon stuff that keeps infiltrating other, more sane threads.

Moderator: Sendaz

Who dunnit?

Postby vengerofthelight » Sat Aug 28, 2004 9:26 pm

I'm very new at this ThunderDome bit, but I am an excellent DM, so I think I'll give this a whirl (a DM who doesn't actually control the outcome of the game? Woah, my head...). I have what I think is a good start for a story, so I'll just set it up and let people have at. Of course, the "focal point" of the story (so to speak) will step in occasionally -- in a manner of speaking. But enough talking about it, time to dive in and see how cold the pool is...

Narrator: The bright moon would gladly shine down upon the little home were it not for the dense canopy above, but darkness enveloped this damp, quiet place... as well it should. No mere man lived here, but instead a cursed man. A man who's fate was to weild a sword in defense of all things he held dear. A man who spilled a river of blood in his quest to fufill that destiny.

A man who bore the wieght of every life he'd taken.

After a lifetime of war, agony and death, this thrice-damned man sought shelter among the quite of the trees and the solitude of the small rays of sun the struggled to the forest's floor. But no man escapes retribution that easily.

snap

Lathanderin: Ahh! *sits up in bed and grabs a Katana* ......... Who goes there?! *listens intently for a few moments...*

*sigh* I need to relax.

Narrator: Lathanderin could not be more wrong. As he lowered his bare skin back down to the silk bedding, gently holding the hilt of his only weapon, there indeed was something to worry about. Several such things, and all just outside of his small home.

After only a few moments being relaxed, Lathanderin saw a tiny glint of steel out of the corner of his eye...

Lathanderin: Wha-? *rolling aside* Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii-ya! *without thinking, takes a wide swing with his blade* Who dares?!